I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers..

October is still summer in California, you guys! I’m weekend warrior-ing, and staying busy by training (some) for a race in a few weeks, and working a lot at my new job, which I’m liking more and more. Enjoy the below photos from… life. I had an epic time on a spontaneous camping trip up to Salt Point this weekend, where my adventure pal Alex and I were blessed with warm weather and breathtaking ocean views. I swear, there’s no reason to ever leave California..

IMG_1642

Runnin at lunch in Jack London Square

IMG_1646

Pulled Pork Bowl at “Off the Grid” in Oakland

IMG_1661

Waffle at Cosecha in Old Town. Oakland, CA

IMG_1124

me n’ frat at Stump Beach in Salt Point

IMG_1113

crazy rock formations.

IMG_1119

a beach that used to be a beach, but under water, according to ol’ “salt mouth” (a very kind woman who worked at the visitor’s center)

IMG_1115 DSCN5227

3 thoughts on “I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers..

Leave a Reply

